2nd Annual Conference on Sound Grading Practices


Educational Testing Service/Assessment Training Institute is holding the premiere international conference on standards-based grading December 6-7, 2007.

The continuation of this conference is a sure indicator that grading for learning has hit critical mass, and I’m way happy to say that our district will be well represented.

I’ll be doing a couple of breakout sessions (those will be listed later) and I’d very much enjoy meeting any of you who can persuade your district to send you. At the risk of sounding like an old-time sales dog, “Last year was a sellout, so talk to your administrator today.”

7 thoughts on “2nd Annual Conference on Sound Grading Practices

  1. I’d have loved to be there, but its right in the middle of the semester end classes I’ll be taking at that time.

    But I do plan to be up in Portland later to visit my cousin, and I hope to see you then!

  2. Portland is only 2 hours away from me, but I am busy stressing about our new internet gradebook. (that I suspect will be as slow as a slug, since my district probably didn’t upgrade the server)

Leave a Reply

